Home » Society » Awards in Australia » Australian Web Awards

Australian Web Awards

Australian Web Awards

Australian Web Awards was incepted in the year 2005 and has been recognized nationally since the year 2009. These awards are given away in the field on technology that comprises of web designers and developers. The goal of giving away Australian Web Awards is to bring to limelight the winners and inventors of web standards, to honor quality and distinction whilst making available the benefits of marketing to companies. The Australian Web Industry Association runs these awards with a special mention to Helen Burgess of the Central Institute of Technology and Gary Barber of Radharc for their contribution.

Award Categories

The Australian Web Awards are giving away in the below mentioned categories;

  • Personal
  • E-commerce
  • Commercial
  • Government
  • Education
  • Culture & Events
  • Not for Profit
  • Innovation
  • Political
  • Social Media
  • Australian Web Awards distributes awards at State level as well in NSW/ACT; Vic/Tas, Queensland, SA/NT and WA provided it meets the qualifying criteria aforesaid by the judges. The National Level finalist will be selected from every Australian state in every category mentioned. The winners will be awarded McFarlane Prize named after the Nigel McFarlane.

    Eligibility Criteria

    The eligibility criteria for Australian Web Awards are;

  • The site should be initiated or considerably re-launched with respect to design and/or new features incorporated in 2012/2013 FY.
  • The site should be expanded in the state through which it desires to be entered
  • The site should be self-entered by its developer or owner
  • Note- The sites are qualified as per the criteria set by the judges.

    Types Of Visas

    Immigration Info

    Australian History

    Facebook Twitter