Home » Society » Australian Universities » Macquarie University

Macquarie University

Macquarie University

Macquarie University is an Australian public education and study university in Macquarie reserve, New South Wales. Macquarie is ranking in the 201st-300th bracket and 8th-9th in Australia in the 2013 learned grading of World Universities. Macquarie University established in 1964 by the New South Wales Administration, it was the 3rd university to be founded in the metropolitan sector of Sydney.

The university includes 4 faculties, and is the 4th largest University in Sydney. At present, the university boasts 87 undergraduate courses and 124 distinct postgraduate techniques to scholars. The university is administrated by a 17-member assembly.

Macquarie University also has the biggest student interchange program in Australia. The university is furthermore ranked amidst the nationwide peak five recipients of relative research income.

Macquarie University merged with the University Study Hubs, schools and organizations including the Macquarie Graduate School of Management, Australian Proteome Analysis Facility, the organization of Human Cognition and mind Science, the Macquarie University study reserve and the Macquarie University Hospital.

The university actually comprises 33 agencies inside 4 abilities. These 4 abilities were formed at the start of 2009 from the consolidation of ten learned partitions, to endow a more organized and centralized approach to educating and research:

  • Faculty of Business and Economics
  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Human Sciences

Types Of Visas

Immigration Info

Australian History

Facebook Twitter