Home » Sports » Multi Sports Events » Commonwealth Games 2014 Glasgow

Commonwealth Games 2014 Glasgow

Commonwealth Games 2014 Glasgow
Athletics Sports Badminton Sports Boxing Sports Cycling Sports Diving Sports Gymnastics Sports Hockey Sports Judo Sports Lawn Balls Sports Netballs Sports Rugby Sports Shooting Sports Squash Sports Swimming Sports Table Tennis Sports Triathlon Sports Weight Lifting Sports Wrestling Sports
Commonwealth Games 2014 - Glasgow, Scotland
Commonwealth Games Opening Ceremony 2014 Commonwealth Games Closing Ceremony 2014 Commonwealth Games Mascot 2014
Commonwealth Games Queen's Baton Relay 2014 Commonwealth Games Host Nations 2014 Commonwealth Games Results 2014
Commonwealth Games Medal Table 2014 Commonwealth Games Tickets 2014 Commonwealth Games Events 2014
Para Sports at Commonwealth Games 2014 Commonwealth Games Sports 2014 Commonwealth Games Glasgow 2014
Commonwealth Games Participating Nations 2014 Commonwealth Games Venues 2014  

Sports on the Games Program

  • Athletics (includes Para Sport events),
  • Aquatics (Swimming including Para Sport events and Diving),
  • Boxing,
  • Badminton,
  • Cycling (includes Para Sport events),
  • Gymnastics,
  • Hockey,
  • Judo,
  • Lawn
  • Bowls,
  • Netball (Women only),
  • Rugby 7s (Men only),
  • Shooting,
  • Squash,
  • Table Tennis,
  • Triathlon,
  • Weightlifting (includes Powerlifting events),
  • Wrestling.

Team Sports- The following teams have been confirmed for the Hockey, Netball and Rugby Sevens competitions:

Hockey – Men: AUSTRALIA, England, New Zealand, India, South Africa, Malaysia, Canada, Scotland, Wales, Trinidad & Tobago

Hockey – Women: New Zealand, England, AUSTRALIA, South Africa, India, Scotland, Malaysia, Canada, Trinidad & Tobago, Wales

Netball – Women only: New Zealand, AUSTRALIA, England, Jamaica, Malawi, South Africa, Wales, Trinidad & Tobago, Barbados, Northern Ireland, St Lucia, Scotland

Rugby Sevens – Men only: AUSTRALIA, Barbados, Canada, Cook Islands, England, Kenya, Malaysia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Trinidad & Tobago, Uganda, Wales

Pool A New Zealand Canada Scotland Barbados

Pool B South Africa Kenya Cook Islands Trinidad and Tobago

Pool C Samoa Wales Papua New Guinea Malaysia

Pool D England AUSTRALIA Sri Lanka Uganda