Home » Sports » Cricket » Big Bash League T20 2014

Big Bash League T20 2014

Big Bash League T20 2014

The KFC T20 massive Bash League has become a jewel within the crown of Australian domestic cricket. The revolutionary tournament that skint tradition in 2011-12 by ripping the states into city-based groups has evidenced to be associate immeasurable success, breaking group action records and achieving astonishing broadcast ratings. Over 500,000 fans packed stadiums across the country, with millions a lot of looking at on tv.

Fox Sports' coverage of the British capacity unit won the ASTRA award for best sports event coverage, whereas bigbash.com.au won 2 gongs at the Site core awards for Best web site in Australia and New Sjaelland and therefore the People's alternative award within the same region. BBL saw the state capital Sixers topped inaugural champions, defeating state capital Scorchers within the blazing sun at the chamber. Moises Henriques and Brett Lee marked for the boys in magenta, chasing down their target with seven balls to spare.

The first year additionally saw greats of the sport Shane Warne, Brad Hogg, Matthew Hayden and Stuart MacGill come for one more stint at superior cricket, proving to doubters that age is solely variety. And whereas the veterans performed well, the emergence of young players like Mitch Marsh and James Faulkner showed what a valuable stepping stone the British capacity unit is for future international stars.

In 2011-12 the KFC T20 massive Bash League was a full new ball game. Moving forward, this competition is fit to be the foremost triple-crown T20 tournament within the world.

Dates: 20 December 2013 – 15 February 2014

Administrator(s): Cricket Australia

Cricket format: Twenty20

Tournament format(s): Group stage and knockout

Participants: 8

Matches played: 35

Big Bash League T20
Big Bash League T20 Big Bash League T20 Schedule Big Bash League T20 Teams
Big Bash League T20 Results Big Bash League T20 Points Table  


Big Bash League T20 Final Clash

Date and Time Match
Finals: Feb 7, 2014 Perth Scorchers Won by 39 runs on  Hobart Hurricanes at Perth

Big Bash League T20 Records

Result Summary

Team Span Mat Won Lost Tied Tie+W Tie+L NR %
New South Wales 2006-2011 31 14 17 0 0 0 0 45.16
Queensland 2006-2011 29 11 16 0 0 0 2 40.74
South Australia 2006-2011 29 14 14 0 0 0 1 50.00
Tasmania 2006-2011 28 12 15 0 0 0 1 44.44
Victoria 2006-2011 33 22 11 0 0 0 0 66.66
Western Australia 2006-2011 28 14 14 0 0 0 0 50.00

Big Bash League T20 Series Results

Series/Tournament Season Winner Runner-Up Venue
Australian Twenty20 Competition (in Australia) 2005/06 Victoria New South Wales North Sydney Oval, Sydney
KFC Twenty20 (in Australia) 2006/07 Victoria Tasmania MCG, Melbourne
KFC Twenty20 (in Australia) 2007/08 Victoria Western Australia WACA, Perth
Twenty20 Big Bash (in Australia) 2008/09 New South Wales Victoria ANZ Stadium, Sydney
Twenty20 Big Bash (in Australia) 2009/10 Victoria South Australia Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Twenty20 Big Bash (in Australia) 2010/11 South Australia New South Wales Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
KFC Twenty20 Big Bash League (in Australia) 2011/12 Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers WACA, Perth
Twenty20 Big Bash (in Australia) 2012/13 Brisbane Heat Perth Scorchers WACA, Perth
Twenty20 Big Bash (in Australia) 2013/14 Perth Scorchers Hobart Hurricanes WACA, Perth