Home » Sports » Rugby » NRL » NRL History

NRL History

NRL History

National Rugby League

NRL Info NRL Tickets NRL Stadium NRL Sponsors NRL Salaries

The NRL has provided Australian fans, spectators and punters with a number of the foremost thrilling wins, devastating upsets, remunerative bets, and unforgettable moments in Australian sport. The history of the NRL is in depth, geological dating back to the origins of the normal rugby League competitions command in Australia, together with the New South Wales rugby League that began in 1908. Since then Australia has run a number one domestic rugby League competition each year, amassing variant admirers associate of enthusiasts and turning into an painting a part of the nation’s identity and one among the best rating sporting contests.

The National rugby League (NRL) competition, as we all know that these days it had begun in 1998 once the Australian rugby League partnered with the News Ltd. Super League joined in partnership, forever ever-changing the standard and profile of the sport.

There square measure several things to find out and love regarding the NRL, and also the most booming punters square measure those that understand its history. United Nations agency square measures the groups within the NRL competition? What groups have had situation success? What square measure had once did the milestones and key historical events within the competition take place? This square measure the categories of things individuals should understand before putting a wager the NRL, so as to completely perceive the character of the competition and what the shape and trends of the game’s leaders been. This way, wagers and predictions on future NRL games square measure created with the appreciation and information of the competition’s history. Therefore scan on to own of these queries answered and so you'll be ready to get on board the varied and exciting NRL sporting action!

NRL History – Clubs and Teams:

From its inaugural year up to now, 23 different clubs have taken part within the NRL. Solely 11 of those clubs have completed each year. once the NRL was established in 1998, variety of the previous groups within the competition were created redundant together with constellation Mariners, Western Reds, South Australian state Crushers, Adelaide Rams and also the Gold Coast Chargers.

This square measure presently 16 groups that conjure the NRL Telstra situation competition and they are:

  • Brisbane Broncos
  • Canberra Raiders
  • Canterbury Bulldogs
  • Cronulla Sharks
  • Gold Coast Titans
  • Manly Sea Eagles
  • Melbourne Storm
  • Newcastle Knights
  • New Zealand Warriors
  • North Queensland Cowboys
  • Parramatta Eels
  • Penrith Panthers
  • South Sydney Rabbitohs
  • St George Illawarra Dragons
  • Sydney Roosters
  • Wests Tigers.